World Chess Hall of Fame Music Series: The 442s

Join us for a live-streamed performance by The 442s! Since their last appearance at the WCHOF Music Series, the group has grown into a quintet with the addition of Michail Casimir on viola and Bob DeBoo on bass. Presenting a plethora of new music alongside long-time audience favorites, The 442s' performance will be a celebration of live music and cultural connectivity!

Combining three members of the world-class St. Louis Symphony Orchestra and two of the St. Louis region’s finest jazz musicians, The 442s are a genre-defying acoustic quintet named for the modern standard tuning of 442 Hz! Brought together by the innovative and inspired compositions of Adam Maness, who plays piano, guitar, accordion, melodica and glockenspiel in the group, The 442s features Shawn Weil on violin, Michael Casimir on viola, Bjorn Ranheim on cello and Bob DeBoo on bass. Formed in 2012, this unique ensemble blends virtuosic musicianship, group singing and inventive improvisation, all while breaking down barriers between jazz, classical, folk and pop music.

RSVP on Facebook!


📅 Upcoming Events

Rise and Flow Yoga with Ciara Brewer
Storm of Progress: German Art After 1800 from the Saint Louis Art Museum

🗓 Past Events