East-West Gateway Council of Governments (EWGCOG)


East-West Gateway Council of Governments (EWG) was incorporated in 1965 to provide a forum for cooperative problem-solving and the coordinated development of regional policy.  EWG’s founders were the chief elected officials of the city of St. Louis, Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, and St. Louis counties in Missouri and Madison, Monroe, and St. Clair counties in Illinois.

Originally charged with coordinating transportation funding for St. Louis regional projects, EWG’s purview has expanded through the years to bring together governmental officials, planning professionals, citizens, and private sector partners to develop regional and local plans for transportation, environmental quality, housing, emergency preparedness, and access to employment.

Organization Address

🔖 Articles of Note

🐝 Related Orgs

⌛️ STLduJour

🗓 Past Events