Stimulus Advisory Board

  • Management & Oversight, by: i) reviewing treasury guidance; ii) researching best practices associated with responsible fiscal stewardship; iii) mapping ARPA funding streams; and iv) designing an executive structure designed to promote equity, transparency, accountability to the community and compliance with the relevant law.
  • Direct Relief, by: i) conducting outreach to marginalized communities & institutional stakeholders in order to; ii) assess the immediate needs of city residents; iii) identify opportunities for impactful interventions; and iv) recommend an actionable direct relief framework.
  • Process & Planning, by: i) researching best practices for processing and incorporating public input; ii) designing an accessible participatory budgeting process; iii) identifying structural gaps and long term investment priorities and iv) recommending processes designed to empower and engage city residents.
  • Data & Evaluation, by: i) compiling data and analysis relevant to assessing the urgent needs of the St. Louis region; ii) conducting a thematic analysis of community input received thus far; iii) identifying opportunities to expand data infrastructure in city government; iv) recommending a system for the independent evaluation of stimulus funded programs, including regular reports to city residents.

The Stimulus Advisory Board includes:

  • Darlene Green, Comptroller
  • Lewis Reed, President of the Board of Aldermen
  • Dr. Megan-Ellyia Green, 15th Ward Alderwoman, City of St. Louis
  • Jared Boyd, Chief of Staff to Mayor Jones
  • Rodney Boyd, partner with Nexus Group
  • Patrick R. Brown, former Chief of Staff in St. Louis Mayor’s Office and community development executive with Ameren Missouri
  • Lisa L. Cagle, Director of Innovative Services at Bi-State Development/Metro Transit
  • Brandon L. Comer, Managing Partner, Comer Capital Group
  • Nancy E. Cross, former vice-president of SEIU Local 1
  • David Dwight IV, Executive Director at Forward Through Ferguson
  • Dara Eskridge, Executive Director of Invest STL
  • Nahuel Fefer, Director of Policy & Development to Mayor Jones
  • Cristina Garmendia, Principal at URBNRX
  • Erica Henderson, Independent Consultant and Strategist, former executive director of St. Louis Promise Zone
  • Grace Kyung, campaign director at COVID-19 Regional Response Team
  • Molly Metzger, senior lecturer at Washington University in St. Louis
  • Sandra M. Moore, Managing Director and Chief Impact Officer with Advantage Capital
  • Arrey Obenson, President and CEO of the International Institute of St. Louis.
  • Jason Q. Purnell, Vice President of Community Health Improvement for BJC HealthCare and Associate Professor in the Brown School at Washington University
  • Wally Siewert, former Professor of Public Ethics and Director of Civic Engagement at FOCUS St. Louis
  • Blake Strode, Executive Director of ArchCity Defenders Β 
  • Mike Talboy, former Missouri State Representative and Director of Governmental Affairs of Burns & McDonnell Β 
  • Richard von Glahn, Policy Director of Missouri Jobs with Justice
  • Rebecca Weaver, Cities Program Manager at The Nature Conservancy in Missouri
  • Aimee Wehmeier, President of Paraquad

Stimulus Advisory Board
1200 Market
Saint Louis, MO 63103
United States

πŸ”– Articles of Note

🏒 Departments

πŸ“‹ Divisions

🐝 Related Orgs

πŸ“œ Board Bills

First Reading
BB 2 - American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 First Reading

πŸ—“ Past Events