Public Safety Committee Meeting

The Public Safety Committee will meet to review and discuss the following: 


The committee will interview the Mayor’s nominations for reappointment to the Civilian Oversight Board (COB).  

  1. Ms. Ciera Lenette Simril – (COB District 1 composed of wards 2, 3, 21 and 27)
  2. Mr. David Noah Bell – (COB District 3 composed of wards 1, 4, 22 and 26)
  3. Mr. Bradley Arteaga – (COB District 5 composed of wards 11, 12, 13 and 16)  
  4. Mr. Stephen H. Rovak – (COB District 7 composed of wards 10, 23, 24 and 28)  

Board Bills

Board Bill Number 189
Introduced by Alderwoman Christine Ingrassia, Alderwoman Lisa Middlebrook, Alderman Dan Guenther, Alderwoman Megan E. Green, Alderwoman Cara Spencer

The bill would prohibit the carrying of a concealed firearm by persons who are subject to a restraining order or who have been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence when the firearm such person is in receipt has been shipped or transported in interstate or foreign commerce as prohibited by Title 18, Section 922g (8) and (9) of the United States Code.

Event Type: Aldermanic Committee Meeting
When: Wednesday, January 22, 2020 at 11:00 AM
Location: Kennedy Room
Neighborhood: City-Wide
Ward: Many Wards
Admission: Free.
Contact Phone: (314) 622-3287

Aldermanic Session

🗓 Upcoming Events

Public Safety Committee Meeting

👥 Alderpeople

🏢 Departments

🗄 Resources

🗓 Past Events